Marching Toward Equality: Picketing for the Right to Vote

June 1, 2012

Visit the Sewall-Belmont House & Museum and become a Young Suffragist.  Learn about the suffrage movement in the early 20th century and discover the strategies women used to lobby for and win the right to vote in 1920. tour the museum to learn more about the historic National Woman’s Party’s suffrage work through original banners, pictures, and newspapers from the campaign.  Then, make your own protest banners and experience firsthand the story of women’s heroism.

FEE: $10.00/ Girl Scout. Adults accompanying girls are free.

Program fee includes: the tour, materials for all activities, and a special gift.

CAPACITY:         15 participants

AGE RANGE:     7-16 years old

WHEN:         Available by reservation between June 1 and June 11, 2012.  Secure registration is available below. Email elisabeth.crum@sewallbelmont.org to inquire about additional time slots or with questions.

Register here for Friday, June 1, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Saturday, June 2, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Sunday, June 3, 2012, at 1:00pm

Register here for Monday, June 4, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Tuesday, June 5, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Thursday, June 7, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Friday, June 8, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Saturday, June 9, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Sunday, June 10, 2012, at 10:00am

Register here for Monday, June 11, 2012, at 10:00am