Alice Award

Each year, we honor distinguished women who have broken barriers and set new precedents for women.

Join us on September 25, 2013 to honor Senator Susan Collins and Senator Kirsten Gillibrand as they accept the Alice Award.  Mika Brzezinski will be accepting the inaugural Voice for Women award.

The Alice Award Luncheon is an important fundraising program for the Museum. This annual luncheon raises private funds to directly support our mission – celebrating women’s progress toward equality. The funds raised are instrumental in providing support for educational programming, collection conservation, exhibitions, outreach and preserving the story of the historic National Woman’s Party and its fight for suffrage and equality for women. For more information about Alice Award honorees, please click here.

For information on attending or sponsoring the event, please contact:
Demi Meeker and find out more about the 2014 Alice Award.

Thank You to our 2013 Alice Award Sponsors!

Underwriter – $25,000+


Tupperware Brands

Chairman – $10,000+

Baker Hostetler

The Partners at Kirkland & Ellis, LLP

Dianne & David Lipsey
Debby & Dan McGinn
Scripps Networks Interactive

Co-Chairman – $5,000+



Lisa Rarick


RF Binder
The Royal Embassy of Saudi Arabia

Ann Elise Sauer
Susan Scanlan, Fannie & Stephan Kahn Charitable Foundation


Heather Brandeis White

Vice-Chairman – $2,500+

Barbara Lee Family Foundation

Marie Farrell Coleman

Herbert H. Kohl Charities, Inc.

Monica Lucero

General & Mrs. Colin Powell
Judy Waxman

Host Committee – $1,000+
Tom Beall
Connie Britton
Lucy Calautti
Helen Chamberlin
Peggy Cifrino
Alicia Daly
Patricia deStacy Harrison, President and CEO, Corporation for Public Broadcasting
Jennifer Krafchik
Dana Lesemann
Marathon Oil

Donna McLarty
Jennifer Navarro
Nancy Novak
Sally J. Patterson

Heather M. Podesta
Becky L. Schergens
Audrey Sheppard
Lisa F. Smith
Elinor Steele

Nancy E. Tate
Elvia Tava
Jessica Tava
Deborah White

In-kind Contributions:

Tiffany & Co.

Tupperware Brands

Wine Institute

Exclusive Media Sponsor